Contacts - European Communication Monitor

The European Communication Monitor is a joint project by leading professional and academic organisations (read more about the » Partners). We will be happy to present results, give interpretations and interviews on national data, or talk about future collaboration opportunities.

Please note that the ECM is a non-profit endeavour. All results are provided for personal and academic purposes only. Due to privacy policies, raw data is not available. Presentations for professional and in-house purposes require extra efforts which have to be negotiated.

Overall enquiries

Enquiries for research presentations and interviews in English as well as for EUPRERA activities should be directed to lead researcher Prof. Dr. Ansgar Zerfass and the » Research team.

Enquiries about implications for communication practice as well as for EACD activities should be directed to Dr. Herbert Heitmann, president, and the EACD board or its country representatives. The » EACD coordination team will be happy to direct you to the suitable contact person.

National enquiries

Enquiries for interviews and presentations in national languages or additional analyses in key countries should be directed to the universities listed below. All of them are partners and advisers within the ECM network which represent the leading research universities in public relations and strategic communication on the continent.

Country Professor/Dr. University Contact
Austria Prof. Dr. Sabine Einwiller University of Vienna » E-Mail
Belgium Prof. Dr. Sandrine Roginsky University Catholique de Louvain » E-Mail
Bulgaria Prof. Dr. Milko Petrov Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski » E-Mail
Croatia Prof. Dr. Ana Tkalac Vercic University of Zagreb » E-Mail
Czech Republic Dr. Denisa Hejlova Charles University Prague » E-Mail
Denmark Prof. Finn Frandsen Aarhus University » E-Mail
Finland Prof. Dr. Vilma Luoma-aho University of Jyväskylä » E-Mail
France Prof. Dr. Valerié Carayol University Michel de Montaigne Bordeaux 3 » E-Mail
Germany Prof. Dr. Ansgar Zerfass University of Leipzig » E-Mail
Ireland Dr. John Gallagher Dublin Institute of Technology » E-Mail
Italy Prof. Dr. Emanuele Invernizzi IULM University Milan » E-Mail
Netherlands Assoc. Prof. Dr. Piet Verhoeven University of Amsterdam » E-Mail
Norway Prof. Dr. Oyvind Ihlen University of Oslo » E-Mail
Poland Assoc. Prof. Dr. Waldemar Rydzak Poznan University of Economics » E-Mail
Portugal Prof. Dr. Sonia Sebastiao University of Lisbon » E-Mail
Romania Prof. Dr. Alexandra Craciun University of Bucharest » E-Mail
Russia Prof. Dr. Liudmila Minaeva Lomonosov Moscow State University » E-Mail
Serbia Assoc. Prof. Dr. Danijela Lalic University of Novi Sad » E-Mail
Slovenia Prof. Dr. Dejan Vercic University of Llubljana » E-Mail
Spain Prof. Dr. Angeles Moreno University Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid » E-Mail
Sweden Prof. Dr. Jesper Falkheimer Lund University, Campus Helsingborg » E-Mail
Switzerland Prof. Dr. Ansgar Zerfass University of Leipzig » E-Mail
Turkey Prof. Dr. Ayla Okay Istanbul University » E-Mail
United Kingdom Prof. Ralph Tench, Dr. Leeds Beckett University » E-Mail