ECM: exciting insights to be published in June 2017

A new record number of 3,387 communication professionals from 50 countries participated in this year's edition of the European Communication Monitor. Thanks to everyone who responded!

Results will presented at the European Communication Summit on 29 June 2017 in Brussels and published online on the same day.
ECM Collage

About the European Communication Monitor

The European Communication Monitor is the largest transnational study on strategic communication worldwide. It has been conducted annually since 2007 with more than 3,300 participating communication professionals from 50 countries in the current edition.

This year's survey will be conducted until March 31, 2017. Results will be released at the end of June in Brussels. Similiar surveys have been initiated in Latin America and Asia-Pacific. More than 4,500 practitioners are surveyed in each wave of the series.

Living up to highest academic standards, this study is run by a network of leading research universities organised by the European Public Relations Education and Research Association (EUPRERA) and the European Association of Communication Directors (EACD), supported
by Prime Research. Privacy is fully respected.

Research Team

  • Ansgar Zerfass, Prof. Dr., University of Leipzig (GE) - Lead Researcher
    Ralph Tench, Prof. Dr., Leeds Beckett University (UK)
    Piet Verhoeven, Assoc. Prof. Dr., University of Amsterdam (NL)
    Dejan Vercic, Prof. Dr., University of Ljubljana (SI)
    Angeles Moreno, Prof. Dr., University Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid (ES)

  • National research contacts and professors

    Emanuele Invernizzi, Milan (IT), Valerie Carayol, Bordeaux (FR), Jesper Falkheimer, Lund (SE), Finn Frandsen, Aarhus (DK), Oyvind Ihlen, Oslo (NO), Vilma Luoma-aho, Jyväskylä (FI), Waldemar Rydzak, Poznan (PL), Denisa Heilova, Prague (CZ), Alexandra Craciun, Bucharest (RO), Milko Petrov, Sofia (BU), Ayla Okay, Istanbul (TR), Evandro Oliveira, Braga (PT), John Gallagher, Dublin (IE), Andrea Catellani, Louvain (BE), Liudmila Minaeva, Moscow (RU)